UREC Board

Founded in 2001 upon the opening of the Student Recreation Center, the UREC Board consists of 16 voting seats, 11 of which are students.

It is the mission of the UREC Board to offer a welcoming service for all students by ensuring University Recreation at Washington State University offers an open and diverse range of programs and services.

Join the UREC Board

We currently have one student seat open. Fill out an application today and impact your fellow Cougs for years to come.

Meetings are held bi-monthly at the Student Recreation Center, and times vary each semester to accommodate schedules. Contact Melissa Allbee at m.allbee@wsu.edu for more information about current meeting times.

UREC Board Members 2017-2018

Lyndsi Messa - Chair 

Open – Vice Chair 

Garrett Kalt – ASWSU Representative 

Jing Sun – GPSA Representative 

Open – Graduate/Professional Student 

Open - Freshman

Open – Undergraduate 

Neeloo Soleimanpour - Undergraduate 

Cassandra Larson – Undergraduate 

Nate Gordon - Undergraduate 

Nicole Presho - Undergraduate 

Maggie McFaden - President’s Office 

Dwight Hagihara - Business Office 

Open - Academic Affairs 

Open - John Tarnai Alumni Rep 

Adam Jussel - Office of Student Affairs

Mary Dymkoski – Ex-Officio