Contact Us

Main Office | 509-335-UREC (8732) | urec@wsu.edu

Meet Our Team

Name Position Phone Email
Matthew Atwell Assistant Director, Chinook 509-335-6177 matthew.atwell@wsu.edu
Jay Borden Application Systems Analyst/Developer 509-335-7955 jay.borden@wsu.edu
Alexis Charles Coordinator, Facilities Services 509-335-7318 alexis.charles@wsu.edu 
Holly Curry Graduate Assistant, Group Fitness & Instruction 509-335-7467 holly.curry@wsu.edu 
Jeff Elbracht Director, Facilities 509-3359668 elbracht@wsu.edu 
Ben Galligan Graduate Assistant, Safety Education 509-335-0212 benjamin.galligan@wsu.edu
Arturo Gavilanes Coordinator, Challenge Program & Climbing Wall 509-335-8393 arturo.gavilanes@wsu.edu
David Grassi Coordinator, Membership Services 509-335-4227 david.grassi@wsu.edu
Joanne Greene Director, Programming 509-335-9669 joanne_greene@wsu.edu
Taylor Kozak Graduate Assistant, Competitive Sports 509-335-2786 taylor.kozak@wsu.edu
Shannon LaRoza Assistant Director, Aquatics & Shared Facilities 509-335-8208 shannon.laroza@wsu.edu
Jared Lindorfer Coordinator, Aquatics & Safety Education 509-335-5407 jared.lindorfer@wsu.edu
DJ Mackie Coordinator, Competitive Sports & Youth Programs 509-335-2218 dmackie@wsu.edu
Joseph Martin Coordinator, Group Fitness & Instruction 509-335-1950 joseph.martin@wsu.edu
Rodger Moneymaker Grounds & Nursery Services 509-335-4783 huskygold@wsu.edu
Nicolas Prante Assistant Director, Facilities & Operations 509-335-5753 nprante@wsu.edu
Melanie Rossetti Coordinator, Competitive Sports & Youth Programs 509-335-3791 melanie.rossetti@wsu.edu
Donald Schmit Coordinator, Rental Shop & Coug Bikes 509-335-4270 donald.schmit@wsu.edu
Matt Shaw Assistant Director, Competitive Sports & youth Programs 509-335-9660 mattshaw@wsu.edu
Ramon Sodano Coordinator, Fitness Services & Strength and Conditioning 509-335-1812 ramon_sodano@wsu.edu
Jonathan Stahl Assistant Director, Adventure Programs & Experiential Learning 509-335-2349 jmstahl@wsu.edu
Matt Wagner Coordinator, Outdoor Programs 509-335-0104 matt.wagner@wsu.edu
Jessica Whitt Assistant Director, Fitness Services & Education 509-335-7497 jessica.whitt@wsu.edu